bels

Tossing out ideas

8 posts in this topic

I'd like everyone to toss out some ideas for projects using WDC.  I am a web developer and I'm looking to create something that uses WDC but I'd like it to be something that is both 1. useful to the community 2. is achievable to make by someone in their free (who has little free time).  I have already made a lotto game in the past that used LTC that I could convert to WDC very quickly and easily but I can't host it because I am in the US.  So that is just one idea, what's yours?

My cousin is really into Game of War on the Android right now. And he paid a lot for the ingame upgrades and stuff. (A LOT!)
I know there are similar games on the web, because he was playing something called Travian before. I was thinking of something for gamers like my cousin. It would have a similar concept as the game I mentioned.

You start out with a small village. The player upgrades his village and builds an army as time goes by. The player can conquer or raid other players' towns and villages for resources.

Now here is the thing: how could this game be made unique compared to the other thousands of similar games?

The answer is Worldcoins!

As players get stronger and form alliances, they will try to take control of "Worldcoin mines" which generate income as Worldcoins to the controlling player or alliance. These will get mined by the miners the developer controls.

"How will the developers pay for these things?" you might ask. By allowing players to pay by fiat money for upgrades or making their life easier in the game (Shortening building queue for buildings for example).

I think this could attract new users to Worldcoin, and at the same time improve the hash rates.

Just a showerthought. :rolleyes: