bels

Linux Wallet 2.0.2 stuck indexing

Question

I was able to get the linux wallet installed but it is stuck indexing.  I get "Cannot connect (null)::stateChanged(QNetworkSession::State) to QNetworkReplyHttpImpl::_q_networkSessionStateChanged(QNetworkSession::State)" in the console that the wallet was started from.  Is there anything extra I need to do to run it on linux?  This is my first time, I have always ran it on windows before.  Thanks.

14 answers to this question

Hello!

First make sure that WorldcoinDaemon process is running in the background when you execute the wallet, if it is not, make sure that the file has enough permissions and execution bit enabled (it is inside Daemons folder)

That message is unrelated to your problem

If solution above didn't work please send me WorldcoinBC.log file

hi, I wanted to test linux wallet but there was missing this:

libmng.so.1
libmysqlclient.so.18

I was only able to install the second package, when I wanted to install the first, there was this error:

Couldn't find any package by glob 'libmng.so.1'

what to do next?

The daemon is running but in the debug log in ~/.worldcoin i am getting this message: ThreadRPCServer incorrect password attempt from 127.0.0.1.  Could this message have anything to do with this?

7 hours ago, marecek666 said:

libmng.so.1
libmysqlclient.so.18

I was only able to install the second package, when I wanted to install the first, there was this error:

what to do next?

For this you have to find the libmng1 package for your distribution.  I had this problem too but after tracking that down I was able to get the installer running.  What distro are you using?

9 hours ago, marecek666 said:

libmng.so.1
libmysqlclient.so.18

what to do next?

That dependence is from one of the plugins of Qt  as we don't actually use this lib you can link libmng2 or whatever version  to libmng.so.1

4 hours ago, bels said: